Thanks to Friendfeed, I found out about WarMaiden‘s new meme in which she dares librarians to write an unofficial biography of themselves that they’d like to send out but can’t due to political correctness, the desire to obtain employment or, as in my case, the sincere belief that people really can’t handle the awesomeness that is me. 

Anyway, I decided to play along with all of my other Twitter and Friendfeed friends and come up with my own unofficial biography.

Dani (also known as curiouschild and/or curiouschild34 on the interweb — but not all over, there’s another curious child out there who makes me blush–ok, they’re song lyrics, but still…) is a librarienne extraordinaire with the research skills of a librarian, the preservation skills of an archivist, the organizational skills of a mother and the domestic skills of a Stepford wife.  When not manning the Reference Desk or trying to organize the Archives, I can be seen doling out fashion advice to the many contenders I see vying for positions on What Not to Wear.  Known for my flashy bags (purses, for those of you not in the know), I can be seen strolling around campus in impossibly high heels (nothing like a pair of platform peep toes), while juggling an armload of books…   

My hobbies include people watching, resisting the urge to correct people’s grammar in their email and returning it to them and trying to maintain a healthy distance between the local pastry shop and myself.