...One of the few pictures that still exist from my modeling days

...One of the few pictures that still exist from my modeling days

“Stylish” and “librarian.”  I bet those are two words you never thought you’d see together.  Well, the Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA) is looking for 20 to 30 librarians who can carefully balance the line between looking professional while maintaining a sense of personal style all on a budget. ‘Cause y’all know librarians do not make any money.  To nominate yourself or someone you know, simply go here.

Now everyone who knows me, knows I love  clothes, shoes and handbags and often post pics of my latest shoe purchases on flickr.  So I love the idea of taking librarians from out of the fashion shadows and highlighting the quirky and unique style that is us.  We are more than buns and cardigans, we are an ecletic mix of folks who love to have fun.

On a somewhat related note, the Beaver Archivist would like to know if archivists dance.  Like I said in my response, I love to dance and have been known to bust a move in the archives.  If you are a dancing archivist, drop by and let Terry know.  Or if you just have an opinion on which profession is most likely to drop it like it’s hot, take Terry’s poll.  Either way, visit his site and let him know what you think.