Shovers and Makers 2009: I’m a winner! (So are you.) shoversandmakers.net

At some point in our lives, we have all practiced an acceptance speech for whatever award we imagined ourselves winning but I never thought I’d have the opportunity to give a “for reals” acceptance speech, so here goes….

Sniff First of all, I’d like to say it’s an honor just to be nominated but to actually win…Oh, it feels soooo good.   To my family and friends, fist bump for supporting me in my craziness and my tendency to get caught up in shiny.  To my fans,  I’d like to say I would be nothing without you.  Thank you for reading my blog and encouraging me to continue writing.  To my co-workers who have put up with my incessant need to try new things and your patience when things don’t work out the way I hope, I’d like to say thank you.  Wipes away tears….

PS  You can be a winner too….just go to Library Society of the World and tell us why you’re an awesome library professional